Engelward Lab Members

Bevin Engelward Bevin P. Engelward
Principal Investigator
Director of the MIT Superfund Research Center
E-mail: bevin@mit.edu
Office: 16-743c
Phone: 617 258 0260
Fax: 617 258 0499
k-reposa Kathleen Reposa
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: kreposa@mit.edu
Office: 16-743
Phone: 617 452 2035

Christy Chao

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Brown University
E-mail: christyc@mit.edu

Research: Nanoparticle genotoxicity and DNA damage/repair in hepatocyte spheroids

Jenny Kay 

Ph.D. Biological Engineering, MIT
E-mail: jekay@mit.edu

Research: DNA repair as a modulator of inflammation and mutagenesis in response to environmental contaminants

Joshua Corrigan

M.S. Molecular, Cellular, Developmental and Neuroscience, University of Albany
E-mail: corrigan@mit.edu

Research:  DNA repair as a susceptibility factor for environmental exposures

Norah Owiti

Ph.D. University of Texas, MD Anderson
E-mail: noraho@mit.edu

Research: DNA damage and repair in vivo and research translation

Yuge Ji

B.S. Computational Biology, MIT
E-mail: yji@mit.edu

Research: Systems responses to DNA damage

Simran Kaushal

Ph.D. Biology, Tufts University
E-mail: kaushal@mit.edu

Research: Interindividual variation in DNA damage and repair capacity

Aimee Moise

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Engineering, MIT
E-mail: amoise@mit.edu

Research: Mechanisms of microbiome and chemical modulation of environmental carcinogen-induced cancer

christa-april-2015 Christa Watson (Affiliate)

Yerby Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health
PhD, Environmental Systems
E-mail: cwatson@nus.edu.sg

Research: Genotoxicity of engineered nanomaterials