Engelward Lab Members

Bevin Engelward Bevin P. Engelward
Principal Investigator
Director of the MIT Superfund Research Center
E-mail: bevin@mit.edu
Office: 16-743c
Phone: 617 258 0260
Fax: 617 258 0499
k-reposa Tori Hile
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: torihile@mit.edu
Office: 16-743
Phone: 617 452 2035

Joshua Corrigan

M.S. Molecular, Cellular, Developmental and Neuroscience, University of Albany
E-mail: corrigan@mit.edu

Research:  DNA repair as a susceptibility factor for environmental exposures

Aimee Moise

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Engineering, MIT
E-mail: amoise@mit.edu

Research: Mechanisms of microbiome and chemical modulation of environmental carcinogen-induced cancer

christa-april-2015 Dr. Christa Wright (Affiliate)

Director of Toxicology, Chemical Insights Research Institute of Underwriters Laboratories
E-mail: christa.wright@ul.org

Research: Genotoxicity of engineered nanomaterials

Lee Pribyl

Ph.D. Cancer and Developmental Biology, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
E-mail: pribyl@mit.edu

Research: DNA Repair as a modulator of mutagenesis in response to environmental contaminants

christa-april-2015 Lindsay Volk

Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences, The University of New Mexico School of Medicine
E-mail: lvolk@mit.edu

Research: Effects of N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA)exposure and probiotics in modulating NDMA

Vandana Singh

Ph.D. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology – Patna.
Postdoctoral appointment, Chalmers University of Technology

Research: Novel methods for studies of DNA repair.

christa-april-2015 Elliot Corless

Ph.D. Biology, Marquette University
E-mail: ecorless@mit.edu

Research: Biosensor development and protein engineering

Jada Li, UROP

Currently pursuing B.S. in Biological Engineering at MIT
E-mail: jadali85@mit.edu

christa-april-2015 Caitlin Doyle, UROP

Currently pursuing B.S. in Biology at MIT
E-mail: cdoyle@mit.edu

Carrie Bleyenberg, UROP

Currently pursuing B.S. in Biological Engineering at MIT
E-mail: cjbley@mit.edu

christa-april-2015 Cindy Xie, UROP

Currently pursuing B.S. in Urban Studies and Planning at MIT, minor in Biology
E-mail: cindyxie@mit.edu

Ylliah Jin, UROP

Currently pursuing B.S. in Biochemistry at Wellesley College
E-mail: ylliahj@mit.edu